A friend across the sea sends me Vessels

The music scene, both in person and on the Internet, can be a very friendly place (except when it’s not, but I choose not to go there).  When I started researching and writing about people who love music and want to talk about it, one of the blogs I came across was Ice Cream Man 1967.  Wayne and I have become music pen pals of a sort, and recently he sent me the album Vessels by Bryan Estepa to review as a guest poster on his site.  And Bryan insisted I get a real CD with liner notes, and it was lovely to hold it in my hand and see the care that went into this enjoyable album.  I hereby declare that nice guys do not finish last!

 

Leave a Reply

